Sausalito

- A great place to do Business


Business Opportunities Abound

With over a million visitors every year, arriving by ferryboat or across the Golden Gate Bridge, by bike and by car, Sausalito is a haven for the hospitality industry, catering to the many needs and wants of the tourists arriving from around the world.  Sausalito is also a business base for small, entrepreneurial companies doing business in San Francisco or Silicon Valley due to its proximity to these business centers and the more favorable ambiance of a small waterfront community, where employees have access to great outdoor venues….and don’t’ have to fight for parking! Sausalito residents are affluent, sophisticated and well-educated, making for a local market that can appreciate and support high caliber products and services.


Events & Networkingchamber logo

The Sausalito Chamber of Commerce offers many opportunities for members to meet, network and socialize.

 


Monthly Business Exchange Meetings:

Business Exchange meetings are hled on the 2nd Tuesday of the month, from 8:30-10:00am.

 

Business Exchange is a monthly business meeting where Chamber members, the Chamber President and CEO, the City Manager and representatives from the Chamber Board of Directors and City Council meet to discuss current business issues and to promote upcoming events and programs.

 

The Business Exchange Committee set the Agenda of topics to be presented and discussed, one week in advance of the meeting and the Agenda is emailed our to members via our B2B enewsletter, on the Friday prior to the meeting. If you would like to have a particular topic discussed at the meeting, please contact the Chamber at 331-7262 or email Chamber@sausalito.org two weeks prior the meeting.

 

For more details, CLICK HERE to link to our Chamber Events Calendar.

 


Monthly Mixers:monthly mixers

Chamber Mixers are held on the 3rd Thursday of the month, from 5:30-7:30pm. Mixers are an opportunity for both Chamber and non-Chamber members to meet and network, in an informal setting.

 

The locations of the Biz X Meeting and the Mixers vary each month. Hosting a Biz X Meeting or a Mixer is a great opportunity to showcase you business. We have already scheduled our locations for 2013 but if you are interested in being a host in 2014, please contact the Chamber at 331-7262 or email Chamber@sausalito.org.

 

For more details, CLICK HERE to link to our Chamber Events Calendar.


Events:Concierge Tour

Sausalito is proud to host a wide range of special events and activities, year-round, for old and young alike.

 

One of the most important events held every year is the Sausalito Art Festival which attracts thousands of people to Sausalito over Labor Day weekend.  The Sausalito Chamber runs a food booth at the Sausalito Art Festival, along with many of the other non-profit organizations in Sausalito. We encourage Chamber members to volunteer to work at the food booth as it is a great opportunity to meet other Chamber members and business people as well as local residents and visitors to town.

 

No matter what the season, Sausalito offers a full calendar of festive street fairs and parades, as well as outdoor concerts and special events on the waterfront. Such events include: The Hotel Concierge Tour in Spring, Jazz & Blues by the Bay in Gabrielson Park in Summer, Chili Cook Off and Celebrate Sausalito in Fall and the Gingerbread House in Winter. There truly is something for everyone year round.

 

For more detail on these events and many more, CLICK HERE to link to our Community Events Calendar.

 


Small Group Forums & Meetings:

The Sausalito Chamber also organizes small group forums for specific sectors of the business and resident community. Some of small group forums we host, include the Sausalito Resident Focus Group, Women in Business and the Caledonia Merchants.

 

If you are interested in joining one of these small groups or if would like to set up a small group forum, please contact Oonagh Kavanagh, CEO at 331-7262 ext 12 or email Oonagh@sausalito.org

 

For more details, CLICK HERE to link to our Chamber Events Calendar.


Contacts & Resources

 

City of Sausalito

Sausalito City Hall 415-289-4100

420 Litho Street |  www.ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

City Council

Ray Withy, Mayor 415-300-5791  ray@twgadvisors.com
   
Jonathan Leone  415-887-4240  jleone@ci.sausalito.ca.us
   
Linda Pfeifer 415-505-7118  lpfeifer@ci.sausalito.ca.us
   
Tom Theodores  415-997-8650  ttheodores@ci.sausalito.ca.us
   
Herb Weiner 415-331-5002  up4days@aolcom

 

City Manager

Adam Politzer 415-289-4166 apolitzer@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

Police Department

Chief of Police

Jennifer Tejada 415-289-4170 jtejada@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

Police Dept. - 29 Caledonia Street

Emergency Phone # Cell Phone 415-472-0911 or 911

 

Non-Emergency Police Services 24/7 415-289-4170

 

Fire Department – The City of Sausalito is a member of the So. Marin Fire Protection District (SMFPD)

Fire Chief

Jim Irving 415-388-8182 jirving@smfd.org

 

Fire Station - 333 Johnson St 415-289-4155

 

Public Works

Public Works Director

Jonathon Goldman 415-289-4176 jgoldman@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

For general maintenance needs, please call 415-289-4113

 

For Emergency maintenance needs (weekends) please call 415-289-4170

 

Community Development/Building Department

Community Development Director

Jeremy Graves 415-289-4133 jgraves@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

City Engineer

Todd Teachout 415-289-4111 tteachout@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

Sewer Systems Coordinator

Pat Guasco Cell: 726-1653 415-289-4192 pguasco@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

Building Inspector

Kenneth Henry 415-289-4136 khenry@ci.sausalito.ca.us

Building inspections Mon., Wed. & Thurs. To schedule an inspection, call 415-289-4100, ext. 811

 

Parks & Recreation Department

Recreation Director

Mike Langford 415-289-4126 mlangford@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

Special Events Coordinator

Erin Stroud 415-289-4198 estroud@ci.sausalito.ca.us

 

Other City Services

Parking Permits 415-289-4149

Resident cards available. Inquire at City parking lots.

Hours: Mon. – Thur. 8:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

 

Parking Citations 888-232-9542

 

Business License Applications 415-289-4148

 

See City website for online forms. All business licenses are processed

by Muniservices Company. Please call with questions.
800-987-0999

 

Library 415-289-4121

The Sausalito Public Library is located in the City Hall building at 420 Litho St.

Enter parking lot from Bee St. (off Caledonia St.)

Hours: Mon. – Thur. 10 a.m. – 9 p.m., Fri. – Sat. 10 a.m. – 5 p.m., Sun. 12 p.m. – 5 p.m.

 

Richardson’s Bay Regional Agency Harbor Master/Administrator

Bill Price 415-289-4143 bprice@co.marin.ca.us

 

Report Sewage System Overflows to City of Sausalito

During Business Hours 415-289-4192

Hours: Mon. – Fri. 6:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

After hours: 415-289-4170 or 726-1653 or 911 (from a cell phone 415-472-0911)

Any party reporting a sewage system overflow is entitled to a response from the City of Sausalito.


Sausalito-Marin Sanitary District

During Business Hours 415-332-0244

Hours: Mon. – Fri. 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

After hours: 415-331-4711

 

Report a Streetlight Out 800-544-4876

To report an outage, dayburn, cycling, shield request, knockdown or other issues, call the City of Sausalito Public Works Department at 415-289-4113 or email: kbasso@ci.sausalito.ca.us. Please provide the streetlight number.

 

Sausalito Post Office 415-332-0227

150 Harbor Drive

Hours: Mon. – Thurs. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Fri. 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Closed Sat. and Sun.